Are you a player?

While listening to a discussion, running around me, I got this insight. Sounded like an approach that I normally follow through all my days. Lets dig into what I’m trying to reach out to you with.

One person was saying to another that in recent selection of a team for a game, the selection panel didn’t pick player A who’s a senior in-terms of experience rather they chose player B who’s much less experienced but is performing well or as they call it “is in form”.

That very line drove my attention to the core of the whole story, being a player and not being able to perform,then are we really a player? or may be we are but not really a good one.. What it takes to be a player?

A lot, if you ask any one who is a sports-man and is playing for any regional/national team. At the core of all, It comes to three key points :

a)Focus

b)Consistence

c) Patience

All you need is to keep rolling on these three wheels, not forgetting the fourth and the obvious one ‘Balance‘. To be a good player, the best of all the breeds, you need to perform consistently.

Be a good player in everything you involve yourself in.

About Prince Sewani

Geeky, Technology Enthusiast, Philosopher, Keen Observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself for what I gotta say, I just wait and formulate it with right words and phrases. P.S. : These are my original creations and request you not to copy, should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Focus, Philosophy, Self Exploration, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

