100th 100 , how about your goals?

Sachin made it as they say it, he made the 100th 100 on 16-03-2012, Yes he did it!! But have you ever wondered where you are?

Probably it was his dream at some point in the past which he realized on this day, how about your dreams/goals/aspirations? Do you keep a track of it? Have you laid it down somewhere that this is what I’m gonna do until I reach 50 years of age , this is what I’m gonna do next? There’s a very good quote by Robin on this, which I keep reminding myself, it says : “What gets measured Get’s improved” and there’s one more that relates to what I’m trying to draw out here,  “If you don’t know where you’re going, then of-course any road is gonna take you there”.

And please don’t think what I know you must be thinking at this moment, Its a common – human tendency , “How about you, have you really done something for that?” , Yes, I’ve my ways of tracking where I’m going, haven’t really made the tracking mechanism as aggressive as much I am, but Yes I have it in place and I do imbibe myself in a couple of sessions over specific periods of time.

Its needed, extremely needed to keep a check on the navigation of your ship, then only you’ll reach the destination you aspire for or somewhere near by.

About Prince Sewani

Technology enthusiast, philosopher, keen observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself back from what I want to say, I just wait and formulate it with right words. P.S. : Whatever is posted on this blog, shall not be copied. Should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Focus, Philosophy, Self Exploration, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100th 100 , how about your goals?

  1. Virginia Lopez says:

    Hi PrinceSewani, just got to your blog because I saw your link in the SCJP Wall of Fame of CodeRanch. So first, congrats for your certification and second I though your blog will be about IT and I found yourself into self-development, I´m glad. I recently read Robin Sharma´s bestseller “The Monk who sold his Ferrrari” and I agree with this post 100%. You can´t get to a destination if you don´t know where you want to be. Will you recommend me other readings, tools, authors about setting goals? Thanks!

    • Hi Virginia,

      Thanks for the appreciation, well I’m into IT stuff, but due to the focus on my targets and self-development,
      I hardly find time to post things in the tech stuff that I follow and explore, will soon be starting with that too.
      Robin is the person who has transformed me a lot, he sort of came as a light from the darkness, I found my thoughts in alignment and I
      read his posts/blogs, listened to his pod-casts audios a lot and now I’m on my own, another Philosopher who is a Software Engineer
      and passionate about JAVA, 🙂 , about setting goals I think its not much of reading on that stuff but your determination is what gets you there
      the continuous zeal for improving your self at every-point, just look for Robin’s pod-casts at robinsharma.com and do keep reading the posts on my blog as well ,that should help you out… and in-case you’re looking for assistance with SCJP preparation,I’ll drop you my mail I.d., so you can post me the questions there.

      Keep rocking, Keep Smiling, it was nice to hear from ya.
      Regards
      Prince

Leave a Reply

