Are you here to see what I know or to know what I can do?

Well, finally initiating something on the interview side, this one is specifically for the interviewers and not the interviewee, although interviewees could pick up the pieces needed :).

Well, when you’re interviewing some-one, the focus should be on the potential that the person carries within, not just on the knowledge he’s got, well I hell am not saying that once you’re there at the level, when you’re interviewing someone, you don’t know how to do it, don’t misinterpret it, it just a small suggestion to be kept on the checklist.

Well It’s a couple of months back I was being interviewed for the COE of a Large IT Giant, there were these two guys, who were simultaneously asking me different questions and they seemed to be concerned about the details that I knew, not the matter of fact the way my brain processes things, I do things differently(there was some attention to that point, but I didn’t find pretty effective though), don’t judge a person by the details s/he knows, It might be a pretty different guy you must be dealing with who picks up the details on the go.. I usually don’t prefer to remember all the stuff, I copy it on my hard-drive, journal the links, understand the way a system or a technology works and map the process in, isn’t just it what’s needed? I know brain’s got wonderful powers, I’ve seen the ‘Limitless’ , It can remember almost everything it hits but, to be honest I’m not on pills 😉 and to make it the natural ways, I don’t have any plans to go to the Himalayas and meditate for quite a while, I like to remember stuff that’s needed to kick off something and then the rest follows,It follows pretty quickly actually, so, I’m sorry there’d been a lot of ‘Me’ in it, but what I’m suggesting is that there could be someone else who might have a different way to do it, s/he also might not know all the stuff but have you checked once they know it, what all they tell you they can do with it???

About Prince Sewani

Technology enthusiast, philosopher, keen observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself back from what I want to say, I just wait and formulate it with right words. P.S. : Whatever is posted on this blog, shall not be copied. Should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Interviews, Philosophy, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

