How To’s Part 2 – Install a habit.

So, how to install a habit.. this’s one’s gonna be a pretty quick one and Its actually pretty simple though hard to stick with, I myself have failed several times and conquered it a couple of times.. ;).

So, all you need is just to initiate it and stick with it, no matter what, the duration might vary, but just don’t skip it. Here’s what I did couple of months back to install one :

Well, there was an exam that I’d to appear for, I’d been thinking to appear for it over 4 years of time.. yeah that’s pretty long time to think actually.. I don’t wanna give any excuses on that.. 😀 , so I finally decided that I’ll go for it this time, but then I’d to study, so to study and to do it on a daily basis you need to map it in some-where in your routine, so to move with it, I started devoting time for it every morning,before or after the shower. There were days where I’d stick around it for 8 mins,there were some where it went over 45 minutes and there were days I could do it just for 15 minutes.. so all you need to make sure is that you just don’t skip the ritual, if you skip it,it takes a usually long time to settle-back in, so just keep doing it everyday,no matter if that’s just for 2 minutes, but do it.

Make sure you do it everyday and you’ll see that the time falls-back in a normal duration that you really need for that task. Go for it!!!

About Prince Sewani

Technology enthusiast, philosopher, keen observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself back from what I want to say, I just wait and formulate it with right words. P.S. : Whatever is posted on this blog, shall not be copied. Should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Focus, How To's, Philosophy, Self Exploration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

