Be the Monk who holds his Ferrari..

Well this insight came in recently when I recovered from a dangerous road accident, it was the second in past two months, dunno whether the time was not right or what was it, but I’m fine, I’ve recovered and I’m stronger than ever.. you know instances like this occur everyday to someone somewhere,to us/ someone we don’t know. What’s important for us is to learn from these and get back up quickly. I’m not saying that it was our fault that it happened, there could be a hell lot of reasons.. may be its our fault.. may be its’ not.. I know you’re thinking whether it was my fault during the accident.. no it wasn’t.. 🙂 , the most import thing to learn/focus on during such faces are below three :

1. Know your part in it, good/bad.

2. Recover and get back the strength

3. Move forward, faster than before.

You need to know if there was something wrong you did that caused it, focus on getting your health back, such things happen, set backs come and go, leave you experienced, you need not sell everything and run away, you sure do need to take rest and get your strength back to change the things that didn’t work out for you. While taking rest to recover from one such incident, purely rest, do nothing else, it’ll help you recover fast, watch movies, eat, sleep, roam around, have fun, it gives your brain a refreshment too. When this happened with me I was thinking, we all do, thought of selling few of my priced possessions, but then I contemplated and said to myself, I’m not a guy who runs away, I’ve worked hard to earn these, I can’t let go off ’em just coz life gave me a set-back, naah.. I’m not a person like that  and my purpose is to grow,exceed, be fearless, so I’m gonna hold on to all of that.. B-)

Be the “Monk who holds his Ferrari” , Keep rocking. 🙂

About Prince Sewani

Technology enthusiast, philosopher, keen observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself back from what I want to say, I just wait and formulate it with right words. P.S. : Whatever is posted on this blog, shall not be copied. Should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Life, Philosophy, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

