Why do we go to the movies?

Entertainment, must be the first word that popped through the brain, isn’t it? I’m sure everybody would asked themselves this.. but for those who’ve not quite figured it out yet… and for those who partially agree and need a push to believe what am about to say.. here it is..

No, its not entertainment, well over the start it is.. but then it becomes a habit.. and should I tell you way? cause everything is magical(Except for thrillers/horror movies.. that’s a different era, not capturing it here.. that may bring up a few dark sides.. :P), yup, we go to the movies cause everything is magical.. perfect story, happy ending.. etc..,etc..

Been to watch Two States today.. not an ardent fan of Chetan Bhagat.. but yeah.. after watching the movie got a bit of an insight on his life.. I now can say the guy really had the courage to go about what he wanted and is pretty successful and settled.. don’t really admire him.. but yeah, I truly appreciate what he has attained..

So, it gave me a thought, rather than going there and paying to stay in a magical world, why don’t we take all these stories as inspirations(I know a few people who do so.. trust me I’m on of ’em and I know how it helps).. Inspirations to make our life magical, to drive on the passion to achieve what we want.. to achieve exactly the state of being we’ve in our brain as the definition of success, accomplishment, settling-state.. I know its easier said than done.. but all it takes is pursuit.. consistent effort until the moment arrives.. and trust me it does, it may take a while but it happens.. I know what I gotta have/achieve.. I’m working on it.. consistently.. are you? if not, Go ahead my friend.. go for it!

Cheers! 🙂

About Prince Sewani

Geeky, Technology Enthusiast, Philosopher, Keen Observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself for what I gotta say, I just wait and formulate it with right words and phrases. P.S. : These are my original creations and request you not to copy, should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, Commitment, Focus, Life, Life goals, Philosophy, Purpose, Self Exploration, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

