Be your own competition.. and for good.

We’ve all heard several times in life, ‘Nothing’s better than a healthy competition’, then why not give it to ourselves and give it good? (Ok, I know what you’re thinking, don’t get any ideas.. 😉 ). Well basically, I believe I may have talk/blogg-ed about it in the past, but I’m here to elaborate this one from personal experience. We all set goals right? We set out to achieve ’em, some of those we track, some of those we don’t; but, how about actually tracking through ’em and rating ourselves as if it was an exam. Not to criticize, but, just to have a quick glance at what we did and what better can we do. The reason behind the proverb (Healthy Competition) is that it inspires one to grow/evolve on his perspective/approach to the task at hand or the objective of the exercise. Sometimes, people tend to get jealous, if it’s against a classmate/co-worker for example, which is not at all good and brings in a lot of negative emotions, which in-turn takes us totally off the course. Won’t it be better if you were your own competition then? Improving yourselves day-by-day? I mean you won’t get jealous of yourself, would you?  you won’t hate your selves? I know I won’t , I love myself !!( and not in a self absorbed manner), but I truly do, cause I just get amazed by the improvements/evolution I see in my thoughts, things around me,etc. I believe we all do, so why not try and get better than our existing and past selves, in order to motivate us to do more and achieve more?

Think about it. Drop me a note if you have questions. 🙂

About Prince Sewani

Technology enthusiast, philosopher, keen observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself back from what I want to say, I just wait and formulate it with right words. P.S. : Whatever is posted on this blog, shall not be copied. Should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, Life, Life goals, Philosophy, Purpose, Self Exploration, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

