To be so close yet so far…

To be so close yet so far…
After all these years I feel, there you finally are…
Still, time and distance are keeping us apart…
Can’t wait to win this battle…
Get closer to you and settle…
I don’t seek any kingdoms…
All I seek are love hymns…
To win you, to keep you by my side…
To have you as my love, to have you as my life…
I wanna be your soul and want you to be mine…
Any pain to me is just benign…
To be away from you feels like a crime…
All these years that passed by…
Every moment I waited, I prayed, I tried…
That I be successful, that I meet you and look you in your eyes…
Tell you, your importance, tell you you are mine…
No one’s and Nothing’s to keep me away from you, no one such is to come by…
But these are all my thoughts, will you take me as yours? If so, can you swing by?
So we lay in the grass and gaze Stars…
Maybe name a few, in hope, that once it starts…
May it never end and together we go far…
Beyond time and distance, maybe till death do us apart.
-Prince
About Prince Sewani

Geeky, Technology Enthusiast, Philosopher, Keen Observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself for what I gotta say, I just wait and formulate it with right words and phrases. P.S. : These are my original creations and request you not to copy, should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Emotions, Feelings, Life, Love, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

