Helping people… don’t make it a business!

Well, make it a business and don’t, I know and I’m sure you’re confused and you must be thinking what am I trying to convey here, do I even know what I want to say? The answer is YES, I know what I want to say, and it is, make it your business to help people don’t make it a business in the sense of just seeking profits. You must have heard quite a few times, ‘People are business’, it’ll totally, absolutely, certainly depend on the person stating and the person receiving the message which’ll define what the original intent is and how it’s been perceived. Yes People are business, in the sense that you take care of people working with/for you, and they’ll take care of your business, your client’s interests, however, people are not commodities for business, not a business vehicle. Doesn’t matter how you frame it, if that’s what you’re doing in the end, even if you’re conveying it as if you’re helping them, it’s unethical, it just takes wise/experienced wo/men to figure the  difference in these two things, it’s only intent that defines what the person’s in it for, and just the intent makes all the difference as it’ll define what’s going to be a by-product of such an intricate action. So, be wise, be ethical, know the difference and avoid opportunities(options that seem like opportunities) that make you compromise your ethics in any way, shape or form. Adios for now!

About Prince Sewani

Technology enthusiast, philosopher, keen observer and a perfect communicator, I never hold myself back from what I want to say, I just wait and formulate it with right words. P.S. : Whatever is posted on this blog, shall not be copied. Should it be found that way, I'll be forced to take legal actions.
This entry was posted in Ethics, Focus, Humanity, Life, Life goals, Morale, Philosophy, Purpose, Self Exploration, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

